Texas Association for Counselor Education and Supervision

Leadership


The TACES Board of Directors and Committee Chairs are an active group of individuals volunteering their time and energy to represent the needs and concerns of TACES members to the Texas Counseling Association. There are several ways that TACES is represented in TCA; the TACES Director sits on the TCA Board; the TACES Senator is a member of the TCA Senate; and TACES Committee Chairs are members of the corresponding TCA Committees.
 

President

dcL001@shsu.edu

Chi Sing Li

President Elect

tello@uhcl.edu

Angelica Tello

Past President

boswelj@stthom.edu

Jennifer Boswell

Director

derek.robertson2@utsa.edu

Derek Robertson

Senator

pacarrola@utep.edu

Paul A. Carrola

Secretary

Erika.Schmit@tamuc.edu

Erika Schmit

Treasurer

shannonwilliams.lpc@gmail.com

Shannon McFarlin

Board Member at Large- Counselor Education and Supervision

adrianswarren@yahoo.com

Adrian Warren

Board Member at Large- Director of Guidance

tsimon1920@gmail.com

Tiffany Simon

Board Member at Large- Supervision

malvara5@stedwards.edu

Melissa Alvarado

Texas LPC Board Liaison

madelagarza@smu.edu

Mario De La Garza

Technology Community Chair

megan.pickens@ffctexas.com

Megan Pickens

Emerging Leader

aaa124@SHSU.EDU

Ashley Abraham

Graduate Student Representative

Diane.Smedley@ttu.edu

Diane Smedley