Texas Association for Counselor Education and Supervision


The TACES Board of Directors and Committee Chairs are an active group of individuals volunteering their time and energy to represent the needs and concerns of TACES members to the Texas Counseling Association. There are several ways that TACES is represented in TCA; the TACES Director sits on the TCA Board; the TACES Senator is a member of the TCA Senate; and TACES Committee Chairs are members of the corresponding TCA Committees.

2023-2024 TACES Board
President: Mario De La Garza - madelagarza@smu.edu
President-Elect: Yu-Fen Lin - Yu-fen.Lin@untdallas.edu
Past President:  Megan Pickens - dr.megan@thevococo.com
Director: Jessenia García - Jessenia.garcia@gmail.com
Senator: John Harrichand - John.Harrichand@utsa.edu
Treasurer: Devon Romero - devon.romero@utsa.edu
Secretary: Wen-Mei Chou - wchou@umhb.edu 
BMAL Counselor Education:  LaShondra Manning - lmanning@tarleton.edu
BMAL Supervisor:  Terra Wagner - twagner@smu.edu
BMAL Director of Guidance:  Minet Cortez minetosan@yahoo.com
LPC Board Liaison:  Diane Smedly dsmedley@uttyler.edu
BHEC Liaison: Ruben Gomez - ruben@gomezcounseling.com
Technology Community Chair:  Nate Smith- nsmith@sbu.edu